PIDP 3270 Capstone Project

Having completed all 7 of my PIDP courses in the first 11 months of 2016, I decided to tackle the Capstone Project in December to complete the PIDP program.

This course involved 4 assigments:

  1. Lesson plan for digitally recorded lesson.
  2. Digital recording of teaching.
  3. Reflection on the lesson.
  4. Reflection on PIDP program.

In early December, I decided to digitally record a planned lesson on “tooth numbering systems” and really just wanted to see how the recording would turn out. Amazingly enough it actually turned out way better than I had expected so I decided to submit it along with the lesson plan.  So, just like that, my first 2 assignments were completed. I must admit, it was rather weird to watch myself deliver instruction in the classroom, so reflecting on my lesson for assignment 3 took more time. I enjoyed doing assignment 4 and have shared some of this assignment here in my blog.

I received my Completion of the BC Provincial Instructor Diploma Program, by mail December 14, 2016 with a 4.05 GPA.

Yay, I met my completion goal of 1 year…. 🙂

This was a great program and I highly recommend it to anyone instructing adults.

I hope to continually take professional development courses to keep me progressing forward so that I am able to instruct adults with the latest technological changes and continue on my learning journey!!

I am a lifelong learner.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

