PIDP-3260

Week 1 – 3260

A little bit about me. My name is Janice and I’ve been a Certified Dental Assistant for over 30 years and have always enjoyed my work, but decided to consider other options. I’m now a Dental Assistant Instructor @ CDI College and have been for the past 2 1/2 years. I have found this to be a very rewarding career change. I first started instructing as a part-time Clinical Assistant and have worked my way into a full-time instructing both clinic and theory. I enrolled into the PIDP course in Jan 2016 and have successfully completed 6 courses already. I’m presently enrolled in my last PIDP course 3260- Professional Practice and I should be finished this course sometime in early November. I’m planning on starting my Capstone Project early in 2017 and hope to have it all completed a few months later.

It’s all very exciting!

I’m so glad that I created this blog in PIDP 3250 – Instructional Strategies and now I’m able to adapt it to meet the criteria for PIDP 3260. I’ve had to change and update a few things, but that’s much easier than starting all over. I’m happy with the outcome of it and plan on using it throughout my learning journey through PIDP 3260 – Professional Practice.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

