Dictators & Mobiles

The ongoing question of cell phone usage in the classroom, “Are you a dictator?”

Cell phones are an ongoing problem. The dictator approach is one that I do not think you will ever win. As we all instruct adults, I don’t see why this is always such a controversial topic? If our adult students were aware of cellphone etiquette, no problems would exist….would they? I have to admit that I HAVE to be a cell phone dictator in the lab/ clinic setting (due to safety & asepsis). Students are well informed of this policy & generally are very abiding. However, there are usually 1 or 2 students that try to sneak it by me. I make it known that I’m aware of what they’re doing & politely ask them to put it away.  In the past 2 1/2 years of instructing I’ve only had to take 1 phone away. When I’m instructing in the classroom setting most students are respectful.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

