Death by PowerPoint

This is a great video “Life After death by Power point 2010” by Don McMillan. He is very funny and very engaging. I must admit, I did look at the length of the video and see it was over 9 mins long, but he kept me engaged the entire time and it was a power point presentation. To answer some questions:

Yes, I think power point is overused and I’m desperately looking for an alternative delivery of content.

My worst powerpoint experience is when the presenter reads the slides in a monotone voice and never adds anything besides what they’re reading until the slides are finished…..zzzz

I think power point slides supports learning when the presenter changes the pitch of their voice, adds more information than the slides offer and stops to ask students questions (to keep them engaged) and to facilitate a group discussion on the clarity of the content.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

