Week 4-3250

Well, it’s already halfway through week 4. This course is just flying by quickly. I’ve been participating in the forums almost daily. I’m starting to find it easier to post articles and reflect on other students articles. It’s taken some time getting used to spending time reflecting on all of the information, but it’s coming along. The more often that I check the forums, the easier it becomes. If I wait too long between participating on the forums, there’s so much to read and process, I find it all too overwhelming and then I don’t participate at all. I needed to come up with a way that works for me and I seem to have found that. I will post my weekly forum learning in a few days.

I managed to finish off my digital project this week as well on the Background Knowledge Probe. Although creating the video took many hours, I had a lot of fun doing it. I created a video in 3230, but this video contains much more graphics and less words to read on the video. In the future, I plan on using the Background Knowledge Probe when I begin instructing a new course. I think it’s a great Student Engagement Technique.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

